Contemporary books

Explore a curated collection of contemporary books that will transport you to a modern world. Immerse yourself in captivating stories and thought-provoking narratives that redefine literature.
There just aren't enough new Dark Academia titles, so I've done my very best detective work to track down books with the right vibe, for one reason or another. Mostly, mainlining the Gothic or the Mystery/Fantasy element. You can plop these onto your TBR or wishlists. Pre-oders at the ready! #bookstagram #books #2022books #darkacademia #moderngothic #gothicfantasy #fantasybooks #reading Cosy Fantasy Books, Fantasy Mystery Books, Best Detective Books, Dark Academia Fantasy Books, Detective Books To Read, Dark Academia Detective, Gothic Books Aesthetic, Dark Novels, Goth Books

7 2022 releases for fans of Dark Academia and Gothic Fantasy — Books, Burgers and Backpacks

There just aren't enough new Dark Academia titles, so I've done my very best detective work to track down books with the right vibe, for one reason or another. Mostly, mainlining the Gothic or the Mystery/Fantasy element. You can plop these onto your TBR or wishlists. Pre-oders at the ready! #bookstagram #books #2022books #darkacademia #moderngothic #gothicfantasy #fantasybooks #reading

Avatar
Books, Burgers & Backpacks | Books & Dark Academia Podcast