Pinterest • Celosvětový katalog nápadů

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

195
45
1

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

758
160
8

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

664
65
3

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

1.3k
227
5

HEVER CASTLE INTERIOR - ANNE'S ROOM. INCREDIBLE.

517
68

Anne Boleyn. Beautiful portrait. My favorite of her!

726
111
2

Grave of Queen Anne Boleyn! Want to go and see it! On my bucket list for sure!!

82
12

death mask of anne boleyn - makes me wonder if they did this before or after her beheading????

380
49
37